Principal Researchers and Topics

Principal Researchers and Topics


Click on each researcher/topic for more details, including research description, lab members and publications.


Keren Agai-Shay portrait

Dr Keren Agay-Shay – Environmental Epidemiology

Contact: keren.agay-shay@biu.ac.il


Orly Avni portrait

Dr Orly Avni – Regulation of gene expression in the immune system in health and disease

Contact: orly.avni@biu.ac.il


Drugs

Dr Alon Barash – Topic

Contact: alon.barash@biu.ac.il


Shai Bel portrait

Dr Shai Bel – The Microbiome

Contact: shai.bel@biu.ac.il


Miriam Bentwich Picture

Dr Miriam Bentwich – Bioethics

Contact: miriam.bentwich@biu.ac.il


Michael Blank portrait

Dr Michael Blank – Molecular & Cellular Cancer Biology

Contact: michael.blank@biu.ac.il


Moshe Dessau portrait

Dr Moshe Dessau – Structural Biology of Infectious Diseases

Contact: moshe.dessau@biu.ac.il


Evan Elliot portrait

Dr Evan Elliott – Molecular and Behavioral Neuroscience

Contact: Evan.Elliott@biu.ac.il


David Enshell portrait

Dr David Enshell-Seijffers – Developmental Biology and Stem Cell Regulation

Contact: david.enshell@biu.ac.il


Milana Morgenstern portrait

Dr Milana Frenkel-Morgenstern – Cancer Genomics and BioComputing of Complex Diseases

Contact: milana.morgenstern@biu.ac.il


Meital Gal-Tanami portrait

Dr Meital Gal-Tanamy – Molecular Virology

Contact: mgtanamy@gmail.com


Amnon Harel portrait

Prof. Amnon Harel – Nuclear Structure & Function

Contact: amnon.harel@biu.ac.il


Hava GIl-Henn portrait

Dr Hava Gil-Henn – Cell Migration and Invasion

Contact: Hava.Henn@biu.ac.il


Portrait of Ronit Ilouz

Dr Ronit Ilouz – Molecular and Cellular Mechanisms regulated by Kinases in health and disease

Contact: ronit.ilouz@biu.ac.il


David Karasik portrait

Dr David Karasik – Genetics of Musculoskeletal Disease

Contact: david.karasik@biu.ac.il


Omry Koren portrait

Dr Omry Koren – Microbiome Research

Contact: omry.koren@biu.ac.il

 


Dr Yaakov Maman – Genomic Instability

Contact: yaakov.maman@biu.ac.il

 


Itay Onn portrait

Dr Itay Onn – Chromosome Instability and Dynamics

Contact: Itay.Onn@biu.ac.il


Ron Piran portrait

Dr Ron Piran – Diabetes and regenerative medicine

Contact: ron.piran@biu.ac.il


Nir Qvit portrait

Dr Nir Qvit – Protein–Protein Interactions

Contact: nir.qvit@biu.ac.il


Mary Rudolf portrait

Dr Mary Rudolf – Population Health

Contact: mary.rudolf@biu.ac.il


Avraham Samson portrait

Dr Avraham Samson – Drug Discovery and Design

Contact: Avraham.Samson@biu.ac.il


Meir Shamay portrait

Dr Meir Shamay – Viral Oncology

Contact: meir.shamay@biu.ac.il

 


Prof. Karl Skorecki – Human Population Genetics in Health and Disease

Contact: karl.skorecki@biu.ac.il